## Shadowbrook Homeowners Association Annual Meeting Oct 21, 2020

## **Unapproved Meeting Minutes**

The SHOA held their annual meeting on October 21, 2020 at 7pm via ZOOM. It was our first virtual meeting and it seemed to go well.

The meeting was called to order by SHOA President Jeff Thompson after the quorum was reviewed and verified, which included the proxies received and the actual homeowners who attended virtually.

We then reviewed the Treasurers report and took a survey regarding if we should waive the dues for 2020 since they have not been billed yet, if we should charge half the normal dues, or if we should charge the full amount as usual. After much discussion, we did approve both the 2020 dues and the 2021 dues, and they will remain the same at \$112.33 for each year. It was decided that to help with the cost and time involved in mailing out the bills, we voted to send one line-itemed bill for both years, along with a cover letter of explanation.

We did change board members a bit. Ron Tallman resigned as Treasurer earlier in the year. Because of this vacancy, the Board appointed Lynnette Hubert as the new Secretary, and moved Beth Riegger into the role as Treasurer. Also, Jeff Thompson resigned as the current President, and Matt Perron was voted in as the new President.

Matt Perron briefly discussed items that the Board is currently working on, which includes improving the landscaping in the roundabout and other common areas, purchasing insurance to cover the Boards actions and the roundabouts, and the possibility of hiring a bookkeeper to do some of the Treasurer's responsibilities.

We also discussed the neighborhood Halloween event, which was spearheaded by Jason and Erin Clemens (huge Thank You to them). The event will include early trick or treating (4-5:30 pm) for our neighborhood kids. If you are participating, please have a candy table set up at the end of your driveway. There also will be a costume contest, scavenger hunt, and a CEAP Food Donation drop offs.

Thank you for all the good discussion and involvement.

The meeting adjourned at 8:20 pm.

## **Homeowners Attending Virtually**

- Beth Riegger Lynnette Hubert Jeff Thompson Matt and Rhonda Perron Joan Johnson Michelle Mueller Jason Clemens Jack Harris
- Tammi Josephs
- Cathy Steinhagen
- Rodger Coppa
- Tammy McIsaac
- Jason Hill
- Jon Perkins
- Donald Sawyer
- Mary Quist
- Elifa Kinyaiya
- Mary Westlund
- Terri Johnson
- Tom Steffen
- Amber Lovel